NAFSR John R. McGuire Award Recipients-body

John R. McGuire Award Recipients

NAFSR John R. McGuire Award Recipients-body

2003 2004 2005
2006 2008 2009
2010 2011 2012
2013 2014 2015

*Note: The John R. McGuire award is not awarded every year, hence missing years, above.

Year:  2013

Presented to:  Dr. Andrew Youngblood, Research Forester, Pacific Northwest Research Station, La Grande Forestry and Range Sciences Laboratory

Citation:  For outstanding leadership in planning, developing and implementing a large scale research project to determine ecological and management consequences of thinning and fuels treatment in Ponderosa pine forests of Oregon and for working closely with National Forest managers to assure practical application of such research and to overcome legal challenges.